So I’m supposing that we need an introduction…

Hello world.  Well, world of WordPress, anyway.  Still figuring this place out, getting comfortable on the WordPress couch as it is.

So let’s see.

I’m Melissa.


I live in Minnesota.  A State which is currently engaged in a Government shutdown which I am enraged by.

I’m engaged to be married in November.  My fiance (Scott) ad I have a 5 year old daughter, Sasha.  We’ve been engaged longer than she’s been on this lovely world, so, a long time.   I’m excited to be getting married, but certainly not in the traditional sense.
I love to read, write, take photographs, talk and enjoy all sorts of music.

Jasmine (who you’ll meet soon) and I decided to start this blog because we live across the world, so to speak, and are both outspoken ladies who have completely different life experiences.

Welcome to our blogging journey.

-Melissa


Leave a comment